No cd patch..

Need help?
Forum rules
Tech Support Forum Guidelines

Need some help? Come ask here and the community will do it's best to help you out. The rules to the forums are simple and are enforced so please abide by the rules

1. No disrespecting of other users
2. No usage of coarse language
3. No "private/personal talk" related to sex etc
4. No Spamming, Flooding, Caps-Spamming
5. No racial slurs or connotations, harassment, derogatory comments directed at other users, or allowed for Account Names, Clan Names/Tags.
6. No promoting or providing links to any malicious or pornographic websites
7. NO ADVERTISING/SPAMMING PLEASE IN ANY FORUM

ACCEPT THIS ANSWER MOD: This mod gives the topic starter the option of accepting one answer and mark the topic as solved. To accept an answer, click on the green check mark next to the "report this post" button on the answer of the person that best helped you

No cd patch..

Postby toolman » Sun Sep 13, 2009 9:05 am

Someone have a link to run the game without CD??

I own the game..twice actually... so I am NOT trying to download the game and play it for free. Not to mention it's like 10 bucks for the entire series.

Just one less thing running on my old and slow ass puter might help me out.

Thanks. :)
professional driver. closed course. do not attempt.

Image

Image
User avatar
toolman
BF4 Admin
BF4 Admin
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:12 am
Location: Toledo OH
National Flag:
United States of America

Re: No cd patch..

Postby Nightster » Sun Sep 13, 2009 9:54 am

I would back up any files you need to replace in a separate folder right before you do this just in case.
You want to use the second to last one v1.61b

http://www.gameburnworld.com/gp/gamefix ... 1942.shtml
Image
User avatar
Nightster
Member
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 12:13 am

Re: No cd patch..

Postby Specialist » Sun Sep 13, 2009 11:26 pm

Hey toolman, I made a little auto installer for a no cd crack that I use. I have been using the same no cd crack for about 4 years now with no problems.

Like Nightser said earlier, "I would back up any files you need to replace in a separate folder right before you do this just in case."

Here is a list of the files that will be installed/replaced.
1. Mods file folder
2. BF1942 Application (.exe)
3. BF1942.org file (.org)

All you need to do is run the auto installer and it will automatically install the files into your BF folder, if it asks you to overide the files, say yes.

Once the files are installed, then just take out the BF CD and run the program and it will start it up as normal.

If you want to install it yourself, you can download it from here - http://megagames.com/cracks/html/c905760_2.htm
*You will need to download the Battlefield 1942 v1.61b ENG file
*Install the files to this location: C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 1942

You can download the auto installer here:
BF-NO-CD.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Specialist
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
 
Posts: 1913
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 1:04 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
National Flag:
United States of America

Re: No cd patch..

Postby Mordor » Sun Sep 13, 2009 11:29 pm

Thx Dan!!
Image
User avatar
Mordor
Member
 
Posts: 1870
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 1:51 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
National Flag:
Canada

Re: No cd patch..

Postby toolman » Sat Nov 14, 2009 8:35 pm

:mrgreen:

for you Chris.
professional driver. closed course. do not attempt.

Image

Image
User avatar
toolman
BF4 Admin
BF4 Admin
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:12 am
Location: Toledo OH
National Flag:
United States of America

Re: No cd patch..

Postby oldboi » Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:42 pm

Hey i am gunna av a go at it also, me pooter run's slow, wish me luk ... :?
If it will help me old pooter run a bit better or faster it has to be good eh ... :?:
Image
User avatar
oldboi
Member
 
Posts: 1000
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 6:45 pm
Location: West Australia
National Flag:
Australia

Re: No cd patch..

Postby Nico » Mon Nov 16, 2009 3:18 pm

In such a case, go on Gamecopyworld.
Cu.
Nico
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 3:10 pm

Re: No cd patch..

Postby mistamontiel » Tue May 24, 2011 4:05 pm

If you're not on XP then the NOCD fix is mandatory

After NOCD fix, set NT compatibility. After one, MAYBE two map load crashes, it will iron itself out & you'll never crash again.

Punkbuster accepts it no worry for no disc
Last edited by mistamontiel on Thu Apr 10, 2014 9:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
mistamontiel
Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 2:20 am
Location: Miami, FL, CUBA
National Flag:
Cuba

Re: No cd patch..

Postby Swanny-CG » Tue May 24, 2011 9:43 pm

None of what you just said makes any sense.

It works GREAT on XP.

No issues with PB.

Map crashes and then suddenly the compiled code magically rewrites itself and fixes the errors internally?

I do not think I know this thing that you say.
Image
User avatar
Swanny-CG
Server Admin
Server Admin
 
Posts: 1966
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:48 am
Location: Bay Area, California

Re: No cd patch..

Postby Nightstalker » Wed Aug 31, 2011 2:23 pm

Do you have to have the CD in for this to work. I screwed up and took the CD out of my laptop and now I want to play. The CD is miles away ... HELP!!!!!!

Plus I dont see an .org file
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.
User avatar
Nightstalker
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4650
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 9:29 pm
National Flag:
United States of America

No cd patch..

Postby Specialist » Wed Aug 31, 2011 2:26 pm

Nightstalker wrote:Do you have to have the CD in for this to work. I screwed up and took the CD out of my laptop and now I want to play. The CD is miles away ... HELP!!!!!!


Nope, just download and run the program and your golden.
User avatar
Specialist
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
 
Posts: 1913
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 1:04 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
National Flag:
United States of America

Re: No cd patch..

Postby Nightstalker » Wed Aug 31, 2011 2:31 pm

You are my favorite ... Thanks for the fast reponse there bud
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.
User avatar
Nightstalker
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4650
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 9:29 pm
National Flag:
United States of America

Re: No cd patch..

Postby Swanny-CG » Wed Aug 31, 2011 4:58 pm

Nightstalker wrote:Do you have to have the CD in for this to work. I screwed up and took the CD out of my laptop and now I want to play. The CD is miles away ... HELP!!!!!!

Plus I dont see an .org file


Yes, you need the CD. That's why we call it a NoCD patch.

org? What are you, a non-profit?
Image
User avatar
Swanny-CG
Server Admin
Server Admin
 
Posts: 1966
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:48 am
Location: Bay Area, California

Re: No cd patch..

Postby Nightstalker » Wed Aug 31, 2011 6:45 pm

Specialist wrote:......................
3. BF1942.org file (.org)
.....
Once the files are installed, then just take out the BF CD and run the program and it will start it up as normal.
......




Lol Swanny I know that seemed like a stupid comment but the above comment is why I asked. Install then take CD out. I didn't have the CD at all as I left it at home.
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.
User avatar
Nightstalker
Admin
Admin
 
Posts: 4650
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 9:29 pm
National Flag:
United States of America

Re: No cd patch..

Postby Swanny-CG » Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:03 pm

I take back the org part.

The CD part was still goofy.
Image
User avatar
Swanny-CG
Server Admin
Server Admin
 
Posts: 1966
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:48 am
Location: Bay Area, California


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest