teamspeak,

Image

IP: ts.ea117.com:9176, password: playnow
ts3server://ts.ea117.com:9176
(Click link to auto connect, if you have the TeamSpeak client installed.)

Note that the IP address changed on April 17, 2018, if using the IP address to connect instead of the ts.ea117.com DNS name.


Post Reply
Beaver
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: February 13th, 2010, 6:22 am
Location: England
Great Britain

teamspeak,

Post by Beaver » December 30th, 2010, 1:58 pm

whilst on teamspeak earlier, it booted me and night and shutdown, I know see its back up, and has dangle in it, but i cannot connect to it. just keeps coming u with failed to connect.

Any help much appreciated.
Image
Image

-=WCK=-RooKie
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: November 28th, 2010, 10:53 am
Location: Louisville Ky
Contact:
United States of America

Re: teamspeak,

Post by -=WCK=-RooKie » December 30th, 2010, 3:05 pm

Lets me in try again
Image

Beaver
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: February 13th, 2010, 6:22 am
Location: England
Great Britain

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Beaver » December 30th, 2010, 3:12 pm

I've been trying since i posted this topic, it aint happening.
Image
Image

Beaver
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: February 13th, 2010, 6:22 am
Location: England
Great Britain

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Beaver » December 30th, 2010, 3:36 pm

god damn pile of shit. teamspeak 3 has been nothing but crap since its release.
Image
Image

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Nightstalker » December 30th, 2010, 3:50 pm

Ummmm ... Are you trying to tell us you dont like TS3 ?????

I just tried and got in no problem ..... Beav .. you need to click the "connect" button :P :P :P ... Honestly I would have to think it is something on your end and the reason I say that aside from the fact we are getting in is that you have to restart quite often when it starts cutting your sentences off at the end. You may have done this and I think we may have talked about it before but it may be a good idea to delete TS and reinstall it. Just a thought. Of course it may be the computer you are on too but I know you already know that. ;) ... I should send you a harddrive that you can install just windows, the game and TS on. I think I have a few laying around.
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

Beaver
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: February 13th, 2010, 6:22 am
Location: England
Great Britain

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Beaver » December 30th, 2010, 4:08 pm

reinstalled, redownloaded, rebooted, refuckingeverything. maybe server is blocking out of state ip's?
Image
Image

Beaver
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: February 13th, 2010, 6:22 am
Location: England
Great Britain

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Beaver » December 30th, 2010, 4:16 pm

i can get into moongamers ts3 server fine, tryed a few random servers from gametracker aswell, and only 1 i couldnt connect too.

im getting teamspeak withdrawl symptoms here!!!
Image
Image

Beaver
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: February 13th, 2010, 6:22 am
Location: England
Great Britain

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Beaver » December 30th, 2010, 4:27 pm

edited.
Last edited by Beaver on December 30th, 2010, 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Image

Beaver
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: February 13th, 2010, 6:22 am
Location: England
Great Britain

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Beaver » December 30th, 2010, 4:43 pm

Image
Image
Image

-=WCK=-RooKie
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: November 28th, 2010, 10:53 am
Location: Louisville Ky
Contact:
United States of America

Re: teamspeak,

Post by -=WCK=-RooKie » December 30th, 2010, 5:12 pm

Maybe it banned you for some reason, can an admin check it out for this poor guy !
Image

User avatar
Ready-FIRE-Aim
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 1060
Joined: February 1st, 2009, 11:56 am
Location: Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia, USA
United States of America

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Ready-FIRE-Aim » December 30th, 2010, 5:40 pm

It could be one of two things:

1. You may have been banned for a really, really, really bad attempt to talk Suthen the other day.

2. The server preferences may have been reset to recognize only 'Mercan English, not the King's version.

If there is ANYthing else I can do to help, please let Nighty know.

out
Semper Rugby
Image

Life is better just a half a bubble off dead plumb.

Beaver
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: February 13th, 2010, 6:22 am
Location: England
Great Britain

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Beaver » December 30th, 2010, 6:00 pm

Thanks for the help there Arthur, much appreciated.

Tryed again, still nothing.
Image
Image

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Nightstalker » December 30th, 2010, 8:57 pm

Lol ... RFA
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
Sarge 1/68th Armor
EA 117's Smart Ass, Hooah!!
Posts: 2387
Joined: July 10th, 2010, 5:34 pm
Location: Cedar City, Utah
United States of America

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Sarge 1/68th Armor » December 30th, 2010, 10:01 pm

Good Ol' boy RFA :lol:
'Silver Lions" 1st Battalion, 68th Armor Regiment, 8th Infantry Division/
SFC. TANK CDR. M1A1....HUA!

With Great Speed

Beaver
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: February 13th, 2010, 6:22 am
Location: England
Great Britain

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Beaver » December 31st, 2010, 4:08 am

Back on it this morning :S very strange.
Image
Image

User avatar
Specialist
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
Posts: 1897
Joined: December 13th, 2008, 1:04 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:
United States of America

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Specialist » December 31st, 2010, 9:24 am

Your not the only one Beaver, while on TS yesterday with Dangle, I was able to connect but I got the "failed to connect" a few times. In my case,I told the server that if it didn't let me in, I would use my martial arts on it...

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: teamspeak,

Post by Nightstalker » January 1st, 2011, 1:48 am

You don't know martial arts ... what you learned on the wii doesn't count
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

Post Reply