OVERLAY

Image

IP: ts.ea117.com:9176, password: playnow
ts3server://ts.ea117.com:9176
(Click link to auto connect, if you have the TeamSpeak client installed.)

Note that the IP address changed on April 17, 2018, if using the IP address to connect instead of the ts.ea117.com DNS name.


User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

OVERLAY

Post by Nightstalker » July 15th, 2011, 2:17 pm

The newest update for TS3 has its own overlay. If you already got it and didnt know all you have to do is go to settings then setup wizard ... click the "next" tab 6 times and you will see the first paragraph .. click the enable overlay and TADAAAAA instant overlay. ;)

Thanks Tuck
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
Specialist
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
Posts: 1897
Joined: December 13th, 2008, 1:04 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Specialist » July 16th, 2011, 1:36 am

I messed around with the overlay program, it seems to work well.

I was able to change the box location. I did so by going to the setting for the overlay. To do so, follow the instructions below:

Go to Settings -> Plugins and check "DirectX overlay plugin". Then hit "settings" with it selected to configure the overlay box settings. Also, make sure that on the "Overlay" tab, that "Disable loading" is not checked.

These are the settings that I used for mine.
Overlay.jpg
I also shot a quick video of the overlay in action...



Notice the cool enter player notification at :44 :)

So far so good.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

BoOn
Member
Posts: 999
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 5:43 pm
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Canada

Re: OVERLAY

Post by BoOn » July 16th, 2011, 9:17 am

Thats pretty slick that overlay you guys been talking about but man that extra box on screen would drive me crazy lol

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Nightstalker » July 16th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Don't be scared of the box Johnny
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
C'mon Son
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 563
Joined: July 19th, 2011, 1:09 pm
Location: Illinois
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by C'mon Son » July 25th, 2011, 1:02 pm

I tried all the suggestions posted and I still can not get the overlay up on my PC. Is there anyone else with the same/similar issue? Would be nice to see who I am talking to until I get to know all of your voices. :lol:
"Now you're messin' with A son of a bi*ch" Nazareth-Hair of the Dog

BoOn
Member
Posts: 999
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 5:43 pm
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Canada

Re: OVERLAY

Post by BoOn » July 25th, 2011, 1:28 pm

C'mon Son wrote:I tried all the suggestions posted and I still can not get the overlay up on my PC. Is there anyone else with the same/similar issue? Would be nice to see who I am talking to until I get to know all of your voices. :lol:
Giggles alot = NS
Eardrum busting voice = RallyMonkey
*ting ... ting...ting.. = Kamalla
Fast talking newfie = Rye on the Rocks
Whines Alot = Knows who they are
Momma Jokes = OnePump
Shake N' Bake = Rick Petenko
Mr.Robotic = _Lethal_
Slurred Words = M@X
Sounds American but is actually Danish = Opus

ect ect ect , now you dont need overlay lol

User avatar
Specialist
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
Posts: 1897
Joined: December 13th, 2008, 1:04 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Specialist » July 25th, 2011, 1:40 pm

C'mon Son wrote:I tried all the suggestions posted and I still can not get the overlay up on my PC. Is there anyone else with the same/similar issue? Would be nice to see who I am talking to until I get to know all of your voices. :lol:
Make sure that you have the most current version of TeamSpeak 3.

Also check under Settings ---> Plugins, and make sure that you have the box DirectX overlay plugin check marked.

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Nightstalker » July 25th, 2011, 1:43 pm

JohnnyAppleSeed wrote:
C'mon Son wrote:I tried all the suggestions posted and I still can not get the overlay up on my PC. Is there anyone else with the same/similar issue? Would be nice to see who I am talking to until I get to know all of your voices. :lol:
Giggles alot = NS
Eardrum busting voice = RallyMonkey
*ting ... ting...ting.. = Kamalla
Fast talking newfie = Rye on the Rocks
Whines Alot = Knows who they are
Momma Jokes = OnePump
Shake N' Bake = Rick Petenko
Mr.Robotic = _Lethal_
Slurred Words = M@X
Sounds American but is actually Danish = Opus

ect ect ect , now you dont need overlay lol


OMG HAHAHAHAHAHA I just about pissed myself .... ahhahahahahahaa
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
C'mon Son
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 563
Joined: July 19th, 2011, 1:09 pm
Location: Illinois
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by C'mon Son » July 25th, 2011, 4:10 pm

LOL.Thanks for the information and you are on the money on those i have already talked to JOHNNY. SO how do you describe yourself? SPECIALIST I have done so already and no luck. I even downloaded the TINT file and still no luck. As for you NIGHTSTALKER, hope you got your depends on LMAO.....
"Now you're messin' with A son of a bi*ch" Nazareth-Hair of the Dog

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Nightstalker » July 25th, 2011, 4:53 pm

Hahhaha ... nope just a wet spot on my drawers
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

Beaver
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: February 13th, 2010, 6:22 am
Location: England
Great Britain

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Beaver » July 26th, 2011, 9:57 am

JohnnyAppleSeed wrote:
C'mon Son wrote:I tried all the suggestions posted and I still can not get the overlay up on my PC. Is there anyone else with the same/similar issue? Would be nice to see who I am talking to until I get to know all of your voices. :lol:
Giggles alot = NS
Eardrum busting voice = RallyMonkey
*ting ... ting...ting.. = Kamalla
Fast talking newfie = Rye on the Rocks
Whines Alot = Knows who they are
Momma Jokes = OnePump
Shake N' Bake = Rick Petenko
Mr.Robotic = _Lethal_
Slurred Words = M@X
Sounds American but is actually Danish = Opus

ect ect ect , now you dont need overlay lol

and where am i? better not be whines alot. lol
Image
Image

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Nightstalker » July 26th, 2011, 10:15 am

ImageImageImage

:lol: :lol:
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
Specialist
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
Posts: 1897
Joined: December 13th, 2008, 1:04 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Specialist » July 26th, 2011, 6:54 pm

I would also like to know how Boon would describe me!

BoOn
Member
Posts: 999
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 5:43 pm
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Canada

Re: OVERLAY

Post by BoOn » July 26th, 2011, 7:18 pm

Specialist wrote:I would also like to know how Boon would describe me!
Rawrrrrrr....Purrrrrrrr....Meowwwwww = Spec ............ Sorry , still starstruck at you for hosting the scrim server lol :lol:

And Beaver I got you in the ect ect jus because .... well cause I just cant think of anything funny for you lol.

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Nightstalker » July 26th, 2011, 8:07 pm

I thought his post to yours sounded kinda .... well ... whinerish ... yes that's a new word and you can use it LOLOL whinerish. Etc etc etc :P
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
C'mon Son
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 563
Joined: July 19th, 2011, 1:09 pm
Location: Illinois
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by C'mon Son » August 31st, 2011, 4:43 pm

Well I think I just had enough in trying to get my overlay to work :x :evil: :x I have tried everything you guys suggest and still no luck. I reloaded TS3 and updated DirectX. I went through the plugin settings. I tried TINT but the API version was at 11 but required 13 so that got me nowhere :( NStalker I want to let u know I REALLY appreciate you trying to help me with this :D If anyone wants to try here is what I have: Dell laptop with Windows XP. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. I may have to get Windows 7 :roll:
"Now you're messin' with A son of a bi*ch" Nazareth-Hair of the Dog

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Nightstalker » August 31st, 2011, 6:35 pm

Its no problem. I will go try on my laptop here in a few.
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Nightstalker » September 10th, 2011, 6:56 am

Hey sorry it took me a while to get back with an answer. It seems the overlay does not work with XP. I don't know if it is because it actually needing DirectX 11 and XP only supports 10. That is the only thing I can figure even though it says it works with DX 8,9,10, and 11. I am doing some more digging and talking to the people over at Teamspeak to find an answer. As soon as I do I will let y'all know.
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
Sarge 1/68th Armor
EA 117's Smart Ass, Hooah!!
Posts: 2385
Joined: July 10th, 2010, 5:34 pm
Location: Cedar City, Utah
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Sarge 1/68th Armor » September 10th, 2011, 8:46 am

Standing by, thanks bud
'Silver Lions" 1st Battalion, 68th Armor Regiment, 8th Infantry Division/
SFC. TANK CDR. M1A1....HUA!

With Great Speed

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Nightstalker » September 10th, 2011, 9:14 am

Wow ... a post to me without a gay comment ... your welcome ... I hope I can find something and I will mess around with my XP later on because it does help to have it working even though I do know most everyones voice.
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
Sarge 1/68th Armor
EA 117's Smart Ass, Hooah!!
Posts: 2385
Joined: July 10th, 2010, 5:34 pm
Location: Cedar City, Utah
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Sarge 1/68th Armor » September 10th, 2011, 9:23 am

Fags. Could let it go man. I found something on project overlay TINT something like that says it will help with TS 2 and 3???
'Silver Lions" 1st Battalion, 68th Armor Regiment, 8th Infantry Division/
SFC. TANK CDR. M1A1....HUA!

With Great Speed

User avatar
C'mon Son
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 563
Joined: July 19th, 2011, 1:09 pm
Location: Illinois
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by C'mon Son » September 12th, 2011, 10:48 am

Hi Sarge... Sorry but I tried TINT and it wont work. I tried TINT but the API version was at 11 but required 13 so that got me nowhere :(. Hopefully it worked for you?
"Now you're messin' with A son of a bi*ch" Nazareth-Hair of the Dog

User avatar
Sarge 1/68th Armor
EA 117's Smart Ass, Hooah!!
Posts: 2385
Joined: July 10th, 2010, 5:34 pm
Location: Cedar City, Utah
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Sarge 1/68th Armor » September 12th, 2011, 11:36 am

NOPE :(
'Silver Lions" 1st Battalion, 68th Armor Regiment, 8th Infantry Division/
SFC. TANK CDR. M1A1....HUA!

With Great Speed

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Nightstalker » September 12th, 2011, 12:43 pm

Hang on guys .. I am trying ... I have been talking to some of the people over at Teamspeak so I promise as soon as I hear anything I will let you know. Just breathe for a minute or I am gonna get Johnny to put you in with the guys that whine alot. ;)

I have not heard anything yet but .. just to make sure we are all good you guys have made sure to update your DirectX right???. And just for safe measure you may want to see if there are any driver updates for your video card. (CMon I think you said you are running a Dell. You can do that right from their website .. just get your service tag # .. its pretty easy or at least it used to be .. I havent done it in a while.) OH and I know this may sound stupid but sometimes its the easiest thing that can screw us up. Yall did make sure to download the correct version of TS3. There are 4 options - 2 client (which is what you need) and 2 server. Then there are 2 selections within each. One for 64bit and 32bit. Make sure you are choosing the correct one.

I do not have my XP computer with me or I would try some different things so I am gonna have to rely on you guys to try this until then. When I get home IF I have a chance I will give it a go. Unfortunately I have a truck that wont pass emissions so I am gonna be busy until it does.
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
Sarge 1/68th Armor
EA 117's Smart Ass, Hooah!!
Posts: 2385
Joined: July 10th, 2010, 5:34 pm
Location: Cedar City, Utah
United States of America

Re: OVERLAY

Post by Sarge 1/68th Armor » September 12th, 2011, 1:38 pm

Duh....What??? :lol:
If I paint it Army Green will it work?
I have done all that too. I'm still looking around as well, thanks
'Silver Lions" 1st Battalion, 68th Armor Regiment, 8th Infantry Division/
SFC. TANK CDR. M1A1....HUA!

With Great Speed

Post Reply