Re: TeamSpeak 3 Overlay

Image

IP: ts.ea117.com:9176, password: playnow
ts3server://ts.ea117.com:9176
(Click link to auto connect, if you have the TeamSpeak client installed.)

Note that the IP address changed on April 17, 2018, if using the IP address to connect instead of the ts.ea117.com DNS name.


Post Reply
User avatar
Specialist
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
Posts: 1897
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 1:04 am
Anti Spam: No
Spam: Yes
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:
United States of America

Re: TeamSpeak 3 Overlay

Post by Specialist » Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:52 pm

Guys,

I found a working overlay for TS3, it's from the TINT project - http://www.projecttint.com/logout.php


I downloaded it and tested it out and it works great.

I have attached a copy of the 32 bit version of the download, if you need the 64 bit, just register on that site and you should be able to download it.


*** Make sure and read the disclaimer on the program, if you don't agree to it then DO NOT INSTALL IT ***
TINT_Standard_BETA_R4_x86.zip
A few things though. I am running Win 7 32, I had some issues running the program, it would freeze up and ask me to log off and log back on.. I fixed this by running it on compatability mode under Win XP Service Pack 3 and also clicking on the run as administrator box under the TS3 properties.

Also, when you first install the program, it will ask you to install some helpers, click yes to those.. those are the needed plug-ins that TS3 will need to run the overlay.

When you first run the program, you have to click on enable (TS3 should be running first). Once you click on enable, you will see a balloon on the botton left saying enabling engine.. wait a few moments untill the ballow disapears and then once it shows enable, click on disable and the enable again. You should see the TINT button on the bottom left turn from blue to green. Green means it's active, blue means its inactive or loading.

If it's not working for you, check in TS3 under Settings, plugins and make sure you have the TINT helper plugin as an option and that it's check marked. If you clicked yes to install helper files while installing, you should be good to go.
TSS.jpg
If you are not seeing the TINT helper plugin, you can just copy if from the Project TINT folder in your C Drive - C:\Program Files\Project TINT\Standard\Helpers\x86 and then copy the TS3_Plugin_TINT.dll and install that file in your TeamSpeak 3 Client Folder or just download the installer that I made which will place that file into that very folder automatically.

**This will only work for 32bit systems, if you need 64bit let me know**
TS3 Overlay Plugin.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Nightstalker
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 9:29 pm
Anti Spam: No
Spam: Yes
United States of America

Re: TeamSpeak 3 Overlay

Post by Nightstalker » Tue Oct 19, 2010 9:16 pm

Thanks Spec .. Good find ... Hopefully we wont have a bunch banned for cheats due to this stuff :?: :?: :?:
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
Specialist
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
SILENCE! I STAB YOU!
Posts: 1897
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 1:04 am
Anti Spam: No
Spam: Yes
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:
United States of America

Re: Re: TeamSpeak 3 Overlay

Post by Specialist » Tue Oct 19, 2010 9:26 pm

I actually like this overlay better than the one that was for the TS2.

Sorry Jack, I dont think it works with macs.

User avatar
Ready-FIRE-Aim
Server Admin
Server Admin
Posts: 1060
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 11:56 am
Anti Spam: No
Spam: Yes
Location: Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia, USA
United States of America

Re: Re: TeamSpeak 3 Overlay

Post by Ready-FIRE-Aim » Wed Oct 20, 2010 5:48 am

Specialist wrote:I actually like this overlay better than the one that was for the TS2.

Sorry Jack, I dont think it works with macs.
:( Such is the mac gamer's lot in life. I will continue to rely upon my voice recognition work around!
Semper Rugby
Image

Life is better just a half a bubble off dead plumb.

User avatar
Beaver
BF4 Admin
BF4 Admin
Posts: 757
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 6:22 am
Anti Spam: No
Spam: Yes
Location: England
Great Britain

Re: Re: TeamSpeak 3 Overlay

Post by Beaver » Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:24 am

yeah, that stupid english k-nigh-it is always in there.
Image
Image

User avatar
Nightstalker
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 9:29 pm
Anti Spam: No
Spam: Yes
United States of America

Re: TeamSpeak 3 Overlay

Post by Nightstalker » Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:18 pm

8-)
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

User avatar
Sledge
Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 12:54 pm
Location: Near Seattle WA

Re: TeamSpeak 3 Overlay

Post by Sledge » Wed Apr 06, 2011 11:00 am

I just tried to use this program but was unsuccesful. Is it still working for you? Have you had any problems with PB? Where is the manual for the program?
Be Brief
Be Brilliant
Be Gone

Post Reply