DC for BF42 origin?

EA 117 is an independent community
and is not associated with Electronic Arts Inc.

Unable to connect to server?
See: EA117 Desert Combat
server access information


Image



Post Reply
BillehBobJoe
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: September 25th, 2010, 8:00 pm

DC for BF42 origin?

Post by BillehBobJoe » November 6th, 2012, 8:30 pm

Ever since BF42 was released on origin, i wanted to play DC, but there was noone hosting
then i saw the moongamers servers and realized they transitioned from Disc42 to Origin42
please tell me you guys are doing the same!
Only one thing to say and only one way to say it, FML

click this, if you dare!
http://teamdead.net/gentoo/e-shrooms/

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: DC for BF42 origin?

Post by Nightstalker » November 6th, 2012, 8:51 pm

Just buy the game. It cost 10 dollars and you get ALOT more with all the ability to use all the mods.
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

BillehBobJoe
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: September 25th, 2010, 8:00 pm

Re: DC for BF42 origin?

Post by BillehBobJoe » November 6th, 2012, 10:02 pm

Um, Why would you NOT want to host the origin version? whats the disc version usually have on it in players?
last time i was on your server, there wern't too many,
anyone on disc can download for free, anyone with no working disc has to pay, great logic
Only one thing to say and only one way to say it, FML

click this, if you dare!
http://teamdead.net/gentoo/e-shrooms/

User avatar
Nightstalker
Retired Admin
Retired Admin
Posts: 4622
Joined: February 7th, 2010, 9:29 pm
United States of America

Re: DC for BF42 origin?

Post by Nightstalker » November 6th, 2012, 10:45 pm

OK... give me money to rent a server. :)
Image
God bless the past and present men and women in uniform.
Like sands through the hourglass, these are the days of our lives. This is Nightstalker and this is EA117.

BillehBobJoe
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: September 25th, 2010, 8:00 pm

Re: DC for BF42 origin?

Post by BillehBobJoe » November 6th, 2012, 10:55 pm

tell the disc players to dl it on origin and have one DC server, origin
Trust me, right now BF42 needs a good US based DC server.
Only one thing to say and only one way to say it, FML

click this, if you dare!
http://teamdead.net/gentoo/e-shrooms/

BillehBobJoe
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: September 25th, 2010, 8:00 pm

Re: DC for BF42 origin?

Post by BillehBobJoe » November 8th, 2012, 12:01 am

been checkin the gametracker on your DC server every couple of hours, havent seen a single person yet
c'mon if DICE Developers are playing DC in their spare time on origin 42, then there obviously is a reason to move platforms
Only one thing to say and only one way to say it, FML

click this, if you dare!
http://teamdead.net/gentoo/e-shrooms/

User avatar
Sarge 1/68th Armor
EA 117's Smart Ass, Hooah!!
Posts: 2385
Joined: July 10th, 2010, 5:34 pm
Location: Cedar City, Utah
United States of America

Re: DC for BF42 origin?

Post by Sarge 1/68th Armor » November 8th, 2012, 9:51 am

If it ain't broke don't fix it. Go Nighty. Take that BillyJoBobBettyBingBangBoo...... :D
'Silver Lions" 1st Battalion, 68th Armor Regiment, 8th Infantry Division/
SFC. TANK CDR. M1A1....HUA!

With Great Speed

Post Reply